Joèl’s Big Mistake

It will come as no surprise to you that every night before bed I go crazy with my Argan Oil.  Face, neck, décolletage, hands, feet, et cetera!  I slather it on after a long bath and settle in for the evening.

My love for Argan Oil arose from my Angry Eyelid Issue, which I talk about here and here.  As you can imagine, my eyelids get a lot of love nowadays.  But one night I overdid it with the Argan Oil.  I got a bit in my eye.  It didn’t hurt at all, but it did make my vision blurry, so I was having a hard time reading my beloved book, and that made me cranky.  So I rinsed out my eyes, was a bit more careful with the oil and then went to bed in the middle of a really good chapter.  I woke up the next morning with my vision restored and my eyelids soft, hydrated and happy.

Of course, I didn’t want that to happen again, so I didn’t put as much Argan Oil on my eyelids the following nights.  (I had to finish and return my book to the library after all..)

WHAT A MISTAKE.

(You thought getting the oil in my eye was the mistake.  Oh no!  You are… erm, mistaken.)

After a few days of conservative Argan Oil use on my upper and lower lids I was so very sorry.  There was a half centimetre of dry, miserable skin around my lash line.  Top and bottom.

For the love of frog, was I ever mad.  My concealer didn’t want to go on.  My eyeshadow looked like I’d just put it on a snake that was about to shed her skin.  Don’t ask how it felt to put liquid eyeliner on.

Fortunately, it only took a couple of days to fix My Big Mistake.  I have my awesome lids back once again. I just make sure that I’m DONE reading for the night before I really go nuts with the oil.

xo, joèl~

2 thoughts on “Joèl’s Big Mistake

  1. […] up my sometimes raggedy cuticles. It keeps my dry skin soft and hydrated. It took care of my Angry Eyelids (a couple of times). And it helped reduce the appearance of the horizontal lines on my […]

  2. […] up my sometimes raggedy cuticles. It keeps my dry skin soft and hydrated. It took care of my Angry Eyelids (a couple of times). And it helped reduce the appearance of the horizontal lines on my […]

Leave a Reply

